top of page
  • Writer's pictureT. S. Books

Illustrating a Cozy Children's Book - The Adventures of Archie Hedgehog.

The Adventures of Archie Hedgehog


 

Archie is a little hedgehog who lives in a cozy pine tree. With a shining love for life, joy, and all of his neighbors, he goes from one adventure to the next, always ready to help anyone in need.

I can’t tell you how excited I am to share the news that The Adventures of Archie Hedgehog series is coming soon! Archie is a character who has lived in my imagination ever since I was a little girl. I’m currently illustrating the first book in the series titled, Huckleberry Pie. You can read the book blurb below!

Huckleberry Pie

It's midsummer, and all Archie the Hedgehog wants is to pick enough huckleberries to make a pie. When he discovers that his greedy neighbors won't share the berry patch, his quest sends him deeper into the forest than he has ever been before. And there, he finds much more than just a berry patch.

I don’t have an exact launch date for Huckleberry Pie yet, but if the Lord wills, I hope to have it finished by Autumn of 2023.

Join the Adventure!

I hope you’ll join me on this adventure as I illustrate Huckleberry Pie and fulfill my childhood dream! I’ll be posting updates on my work in progress here on my blog and also on my Instagram page: Theresa_Stinnett_Author and YouTube @TheresaStinnettAuthorandIllustrator

Right now, I’ve completed 4 illustrations and have 27 to go! Whew! Until next time, I’ll get back to painting! Take care!


bottom of page